c.e. hansen author

Titillating Tales That Will Transport You…

New book alert: Where I Found My Heart

Leave a comment

I just released a new novella, Where I Found My Heart. No murder in this one, just romance – sweet and sexy romance!

Reny, unable to face life head on, shut out the world beyond her windows, closing off anything that reminded her of her past – a smile, a laugh, a touch. She lived in a world of pain and sorrow, remaining safe in her cocoon…barely existing.

Libby plagued by a need to comfort Reny, wanted desperately to help her heal. Knowing without Reny’s recovery, she, herself, would not find peace.

Mark had suffered a personal loss, one that nearly claimed him, but chose to survive, to not give in to grief. He felt something deep inside, a growing determination to find her…that special someone who needed him as much as he needed her.

Three people, three worlds, collide, leaving behind the true path to happiness.

Maybe you just have to say goodbye before you can say hello…

Story excerpt:

He traced the bottom of my bra with his fingers until he got to the center. Then he slowly—achingly slow—walked them up until he reached my nipples, which were tightening into oversensitive nubs.

I took a deep breath, trying hard to get air into my lungs so my head would stop spinning.

“Jesus Dylan.”

He pulled me back to him, until my body was against his and I could feel him conform to me.

His body actually molded to mine.

It was hot as hell.

He was hot as hell.

It was like we were one. I really think sometimes we were.

“No, just Dylan. Or sugar lips, or honey pie.”

I laughed out loud.

“You are so corny sometimes. You sound like a character in Gone with the Wind or something.”

“I do, don’t I?”

He cupped my breasts, and I immediately put down the spoon I was stirring the sauce with, and turned around to face him.

His eyes literally twinkled and I almost lost it. His amazing, light hazel orbs with the golden specks surrounded by thick dark lashes were my undoing. No. Actually, it was that damned smile of his. Gut punched me every time he used it. And he used it a lot.

“I think you need a break.”

“Oh, do I?”

“Yeah, you been slaving over that stove for um…” He overzealously looked at his watch, “twenty minutes now. I think you deserve a break.”

“Mmmm. I think you’re right.”

 

WhereIfoundMyHeartCreateSpace1800x2700

Available for Kindle on Amazon. Click the book cover to get your copy today!

 

View Book Trailer

 

Writers love feedback!

